2016 Road Scholars Participants

Joshua Akers

Assistant Professor of Geography and Urban & Regional Studies

Learn More

Allison Alexy

Assistant Professor of Modern Japanese Culture

Learn More

Sophia Brueckner

Assistant Professor, Stamps School of Art & Design

Learn More

William Carson

Assistant Professor Medical School

William Currie

Associate Professor Natural Resources & Environment

Learn More

Mark Daskin

Department Chair Engineering

Learn More

Tawanna Dillahunt

Assistant Professor, School of Information

Learn More

Matthew Fhaner

Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry

Learn More

T Hetzel


Learn More

Susan Jekielek

Assistant Research Scientist, Institute for Social Research

Darlene Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dentistry

Learn More

Kathleen Kelly

Associate Professor of Music

Learn More

Aliyah Khan

Assistant Professor of English

Learn More

Paul King

Executive Director Office of the Executive Vice President of Medical Affairs

Leslie Lynn

Senior. Associate Director Ross School of Business

Annette Masson

Professor Music, Theatre & Dance

Learn More

Christianne Myers

Associate Professor of Theatre (Costume Design), Head of Design & Production

Learn More

Tiffany Ng

Assistant Professor of Music

Learn More

Madeline Nykaza

Federal Relations Manager

Learn More

Rogerio Pinto

Associate Dean for Research and Associate Professor of Social Work

Learn More

Kristin Poling

Assistant Professor of History

Learn More

Michelle Sahli

Assistant Professor

Learn More

Justin Schell

Learning Design Specialist

Learn More

Amitabh Sinha

Associate Professor, Ross School of Business

Learn More

Caren Stalburg

Associate Professor

Learn More

Ram Vasudevan

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Learn More

Robin Wilson

Associate Professor of Dance

Learn More

Tour Directors

Veronica A. W. Johnson, Ph.D

Veronica A. W. Johnson, Ph.D

Director of the Lansing Service Center

veronicj@umich.edu | 517-372-7801

Veronica A. W. Johnson currently serves as director of the U-M Lansing Service Center, and as an outreach representative to communities in Mid-Michigan, particularly Battle Creek, Jackson and Mount Pleasant. Veronica earned her Master's degree in Information from the University of Michigan and a Bachelor's degree in Communications/Journalism from Wayne State University. Prior to working for U-M, she worked in State Government for former Governor James J. Blanchard and Senator Hansen Clarke and at the Library of Michigan.

Associate Director Michael Rein

Michael Rein

Director of Community Relations

reinm@umich.edu | 734-763-5554

Community Relations Director, Michael Rein coordinates activities linked with community-based organizations and local government officials in the greater Ann Arbor area and Southeastern Michigan. He has over 30 years of experience developing strong working relationships with community, business, and government leaders. Michael has been involved with several business advocacy groups as well as serving as a board member for many non-profits. Michael is currently a board member of Midtown Detroit Inc, Washtenaw 100, and Destination Ann Arbor.

Associate Director Dana Sitzler

Dana Sitzler

Associate Director of State Outreach

dds@umich.edu | 734-763-5554

Dana's areas of outreach include the west side of Michigan, northern, Tribal Connections and Project Manager for Michigan Road Scholars Tour.